Home >> Council
Council - Introduction

North Huron Council meets in regular session on the first and third Monday of each month.  Meetings begin at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers at 274 Josephine Street, Wingham.  If Monday is a holiday, the meeting is held on Tuesday.  Meetings are open to the public; agendas can be obtained from the municipal office or via the Council - Agendas and Minutes page.

North Huron Council
Representing Ward    
Phone Number   Email Address
Reeve Bernie Bailey   (519) 357-3550   bbailey@northhuron.ca
Deputy Reeve Trevor Seip Wingham (519) 357-7759 tseip@northhuron.ca
Councillor Paul Heffer Wingham (519) 357-3594 pheffer@northhuron.ca
Councillor Anita van Hittersum East Wawanosh (519) 523-4492  avanhittersum@northhuron.ca
Councillor Chris Palmer East Wawanosh (519) 357-3385 cpalmer@northhuron.ca
Councillor Kevin Falconer Blyth (519) 955-0301 kfalconer@northhuron.ca
Councillor Ric McBurney Blyth (519) 441-7415 rmcburney@northhuron.ca


Accountability and Transparency  

Accountability and transparency are fundamentally important in the operations of municipal government in Ontario. 

The Corporation of the Township of North Huron has appointed Aird & Berlis LLP to provide services as its Integrity Commissioner, Closed Meeting Investigator and Ombudsman.

Below are the complaints process by the Ombudsmen:

Ombudsman Complaint 2019-01 Report

Ombudsman Complaint 2019-02 Report

Ombudsman Complaint Invoice for 2019-01 and 2019-02