Home >> Residents >> Municipal Election
Municipal Election

2018 Municipal Election

Click here for the Muncipal Candidates Declared Elected

Click here for the Offical Election Results

Click here for Council-Elect Contact Information

Click here for the School Board Candidates Declared Elected


Voter Turnout Statistics:


2018 Election - Candidate Financial Statements (Form 4) Filed

All Candidates (acclaimed or elected) must file a complete Financial Statement by 2PM on March 29, 2019. The Statement must be filing using the Ministry of Municipal Affairs FORM 4.


Name of Candidate

Date Filed

Link to Form 4


Bernie Bailey




Neil G. Vincent



Blyth Ward Councillor

Terry Brake




Brad Carther

 November 7, 2018



Kevin Falconer

 November 2, 2018



Ric McBurney




David Onn



East Wawanosh Councillor

John Brown

 November 6, 2018



Jordan Hodgins




Alice McDowell




Chris Palmer

 December 4, 2018



Anita Van Hittersum

 November 28, 2018


Wingham Ward Councillor

Paul Heffer




Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga




Trevor Seip




Agost Vaday

October 24, 2018


Trustee (Acclaimed)

Avon Maitland District School Board

Colleen Schenk





Accessibility Report & Plan

The legislative requirement for the Township of North Huron to ensure an accessible election, where every elector and candidate has the opportunity to fully participate, is set out in the Ontario Municipal Elections Act and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act.

The Clerk is responsible for preparing a Plan the outlines the identification, removal and prevention of barriers that affect electors with disabilities.

The Clerk is responsible for, within 90 days of the election, to prepare a report about the identification, removal and prevention of barriers that may have effected electors and/or candidates during the election process.

The Township of North Huron did not receive any Feedback from electors or candidates that indicated there were issues with barriers during the election process.

Staff identified that the use of touch-screen technology in the Voting Kiosks would benefit voters who are not comfortable using a mouse (point & click).


Click here for the 2018 North Huron Election Accessibility Plan

Click here for the 2018 North Huron Election Accessibility Report