The Corporation of the Township of North Huron

By-law No. 81-2024

Being a by-law to appoint persons, including Council Members, to various Boards, Committees and Authorities for the Township of North Huron for the 2022-2026 Term of Council, and to repeal By-law No. 53-2024

This accessible version of this by-law is printed under the authority of the Council of the Township of North Huron.

Printing Date: November 5, 2024

Disclaimer:

The following version is an electronic reproduction made available for information only. It is not an official version of the by-law. The format may be different, and plans, pictures, other graphics or text may be missing or altered. The Township of North Huron does not warrant the accuracy of this electronic version. This consolidation cannot be distributed or used for commercial purposes. It may be used for other purposes only if you repeat this disclaimer and the notice of copyright. Official versions of all by-laws can be obtained from the Clerk's Department by calling 519-357-3550.

The Corporation of the Township of North Huron

By-law No. 81-2024

Being a by-law to appoint persons, including Council Members, to various Boards, Committees and Authorities for the Township of North Huron for the 2022-2026 Term of Council, and to repeal By-law No. 53-2024

WHEREAS Section 8(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, confers broad authority to municipalities to enable them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues;

AND WHEREAS the Township of North Huron is a member of various bodies and organizations to which it appoints members;

AND WHEREAS the Township of North Huron has established various Committees to carry out programs and make recommendations to Council;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Township of North Huron deems it expedient to appoint members to provide for and assist in the administration, representation, protection and management of the Township;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Township of North Huron deems it expedient to appoint persons to internal and external Boards and Committees;

AND WHEREAS the appointments set out herein shall coincide with the Township of North Huron Procedure By-law, as may be amended from time to time, unless otherwise specified;

AND WHEREAS the appointments set out herein shall coincide with the term of Council, unless otherwise specified within the By-law;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of North Huron ENACTS as follows:

- 1. That this by-law may be cited as the "Appointment of Members to Boards and Committees By-law".
- 2. That the appointments as set out in Schedule "A" attached hereto and forming part of this by-law, be hereby adopted.
- 3. That By-law No. 53-2024 be hereby repealed.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into force and takes effect on the day of the final passing thereof.

Read a first and second time this 4th day of November, 2024. Read a third time and passed this 4th day of November, 2024.

	Paul Heffer, Reeve
CORPORATE SEAL	
	Carson Lamb, Clerk

Schedule "A"

Committees of Council:

Committee/Board	Appointee(s)

Council Representatives Appointed to External Committees:

Committee/Board	Appointee(s)
Alice Munro Festival of the Short Story Committee	Councillor Mitch Wright
Ausable Bayfield Maitland Valley Drinking Water Source Protection Committee – Central Grouping (North Huron, Morris-Turnberry, Huron East)	Reeve Paul Heffer
Coalition for Huron Injury Prevention (CHIP)	Councillor Ric McBurney
Community Safety and Well-Being Plan Advisory/Oversight Committee	Councillor Ric McBurney
Huron County Sustainable Huron Committee	 Councillor Lonnie Whitfield
Huron County Water Protection Steering Committee	Councillor Chris Palmer
North Perth-North Huron Family Health Team Board (North Huron, Morris-Turnberry, ACW, Huron-Kinloss, and South Bruce)	 Councillor Anita van Hittersum (until September 2023)
Wingham & Area Health Professionals Recruitment Committee	Councillor Anita van Hittersum
Wingham Columbus Centre Joint Committee	Councillor Chris Palmer
Belgrave Community Centre Board Fundraising Sub-Committee	Councillor Anita van Hittersum

Appointments to Local Boards:

Committee/Board	Appointee(s)
Blyth-Hullett Landfill Site Board (North Huron	Councillor Ric McBurney
and Central Huron)	 Deputy Reeve Kevin Falconer
Blyth Business Improvement Area (BIA) Board	 Deputy Reeve Kevin Falconer
	 David Sparling
	Shane Yerema
	Cat O'Donnell
	Angela Cullen
	 John Stewart
	Leonie Dolmage
Maitland Valley Conservation Authority Board	Councillor Anita van Hittersum
Westario Power Inc. Board	Reeve Paul Heffer
Wingham Business Improvement Area (BIA)	 Councillor Mitch Wright
Board	Dave Tiffin
	 Doug Kuyvenhoven
	 Jim Snyder
	Ryan Fergusson
	 Joey Havers
	Mitchell Pyke
	Amanda Martyn
Wingham Landfill Site Board	 Councillor Lonnie Whitfield
	 Councillor Chris Palmer
	Councillor Mitch Wright
Huron OPP Detachment Board	 Councillor Anita van Hittersum